Wednesday, September 8, 2010

Oh Kanye...




Well it's been a year since Kanye West stole the spotlight from one of my favorite artists, Taylor Swift. A year later, he is FINALLY apologizing....ON TWITTER!!!! Why twitter?!?! I'm not sure if he's trying to market himself in a postive way before his performance on the VMAs or what...but personally I'm not buying it. He ruined a huge moment for her and it's not acceptable. I find it funny that he has to tweet to make himself look better, he can't be a man and apologize to her in person. He tried to make it all dramatic by tweeting away for three whole hours, but as a fan of Taylor the apology is not accepted. Kanye, if you would have came out and aplogized in person a couple months after the incident, that would have been marketing yourself in the right way. Actually not going on stage at all and keeping your mouth shut would have been marketing yourself in the right way. I hope Taylor Swift wins more VMAs than Kanye ever has and I hope people will applaud her for the way she acted after this all happened. As for Kanye, this is all I have to say...TEAM TAYLOR!!!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment