Wednesday, October 20, 2010

Ummmm Whattttttttt?????




In this commercial, the brand Farm Rich is trying to inform viewers that their products will help you stay sane. The first 14 seconds of this commercial are normal...and then the mom starts speaking about eating her kids. After she talks about sometimes wishing she would eat her children, the announcer says, "Don't make yourself crazy, make Farm Rich." On top of that there is some weird high pitched music going on in the background that sounds so creepy. I don't even know where to begin!! Why in the world would you talk about mothers eating children in a food commercial???!!! Why would you talk about that in any commercial?? This whole concept makes the brand look stupid. Do they not realize how messed up everything sounds. I feel like they are not positioning their brand in the right way at all. They have their target right, but that's about it. Mothers should be their target, but they shouldn't be talking about how their products will help them from going crazy, they should be talking about how much their children will like the product or they should lie about nutritional value!! Something besides eating children!! This commercial is so messed up and I will not be able to take the brand seriously for a long time.

No comments:

Post a Comment